2023 Annual Membership Meeting


DATE:  Thursday, August 24, 2023

LOCATION:  Audrain County 4-H Center, 21509 Highway D, Mexico, MO 65265

TIME:  4:00 PM - 6:30 PM

FORMAT:  Drive-Thru

Consolidated Electric Cooperative staff and Board of Directors invite members to attend the 85th annual meeting of members.

Members are asked to drive through the meeting route any time between 4:00 PM - 6:30 PM,  Thursday, August 24, 2023. Members will be able to register, vote and receive a gift without ever leaving their vehicle. 

The Cooperative annual meeting offers an opportunity for member-owners to vote for whom they want to represent them as a director of the Cooperative. Three of the nine directors are elected annually to serve a three-year term. According to the Cooperative By-laws, all directors shall have their principle place of abode in the district he or she represents and there shall be only one director per district. 

At this meeting, the regular business of the Cooperative will be transacted, in accordance with the Bylaws, including:

The nomination and election of three (3) directors of terms of three (3) years to fill the vacancies caused by the expiration of the terms of the present members of the board. The nominating committee composed of District No. 4, Audrain County: Justin Romine, Greg Stowers and Tim Lewis; District No. 5, Audrain County: Deb Wehrman, Doug DeYoung and Erma Wrye; District No. 8, Montgomery County: Betty Lowry, Jeane Oligschlaeger and Karl Queathem were duly elected by the general membership at its August 25, 2022 annual meeting. 

2024 Nominating Committee

Eligible member-voters attending the 2023 annual meeting will elect a nominating committee for the 2024 membership meeting. The committee will be charged with making recommendations to the Board of Directors of candidates whose names will be placed on the ballot for the 2024 meeting. 

Members who will be elected to the nominating committee this year must reside in District 2-Monroe County, District 3-Audrain County or District 9-Montgomery County.

If you are a member-owner with your primary abode being in District 4, 5 or 8 and have an interest in becoming a Cooperative director, please contact the Cooperative office by calling 573-581-3630 for more information.